Meet Reporter: Bianca I. Mena

My name is Bianca Ivette Mena. I am a 17 year old teenage Latina from the south side of Chicago. I’m a high school journalist trying to get my name noticed in the hundreds of people living in the windy city. Currently, I hold positions for Features and Online editor for The Warrior newspaper staff at Lane Tech High School. I am the second of five children and I aspire to become a social worker some day. I am strongly involved in Young Life, a Christian youth group, and Key club, a community service group. I am a big Harry Potter fan and enjoy watching How I Met Your Mother and Ugly Betty reruns on the tv. I have never been into sports nor politics but I love being up to date on everything that is going on around the world. I love writing and reading feature stories that will catch the reader’s attention and hopefully change the lives of the readers.

Leave a Reply

